Filter by
  • Russ S

    BRONSON, MI | 2018 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 11, 2021
    Fast & timely!

    Response from HAROLD CHEVROLET BUICK, INC.

    October 12, 2021
    Hi, thank you so much for the positive review! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.
  • Stephen R

    ANGOLA, IN | 2009 Chevrolet Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 11, 2021
    Very friendly service!!...Jeff Smith was very nice and helpful.!!...would recommend to all my friends to have their car serviced at Harolds..!!

    Response from HAROLD CHEVROLET BUICK, INC.

    October 11, 2021
    Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!
  • Lawrence Or Terri S

    ANGOLA, IN | 2017 Chevrolet Colorado
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 5, 2021
    Good

    Response from HAROLD CHEVROLET BUICK, INC.

    October 6, 2021
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!
  • Patrick J

    ANGOLA, IN | 2011 Buick Enclave
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 30, 2021
    Thought my alternator was fixed but went bad the next day after the new one was installed. I’ve had to call every time to find out what is going on. It’s been two days and still not fixed. There has been little help offered (discount, loaner car etc). Normally you guys take care of me but not this time unfortunately.

    Response from HAROLD CHEVROLET BUICK, INC.

    October 1, 2021
    Hi, thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact our General Manager, Cody Taylor, at 419-799-2142 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Thank you!
  • Tabitha D. H

    LAGRANGE, IN | 2016 Chevrolet Trax
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 27, 2021
    I feel ripped off. Poor customer service. Poor quality.

    Response from HAROLD CHEVROLET BUICK, INC.

    September 28, 2021
    Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Please reach out to us so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon. All the best, Harold Chevrolet Buick, INC. (260) 665-2195
  • Melissa N. K

    PLEASANT LAKE, IN | 2020 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 13, 2021
    Best experience at this dealership than I have at any other that I have been too

    Response from HAROLD CHEVROLET BUICK, INC.

    September 13, 2021
    Hi, our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
  • Keith D

    INDIANAPOLIS, IN | 2009 Chevrolet Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 26, 2021
    Great service

    Response from HAROLD CHEVROLET BUICK, INC.

    September 1, 2021
    Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you for choosing Harold Chevrolet Buick, INC. and we hope to see you again.
  • Joeseff S G

    ANGOLA, IN | 2021 Chevrolet Colorado
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 11, 2021
    The sales managers and salesman was excellent

    Response from HAROLD CHEVROLET BUICK, INC.

    August 11, 2021
    Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Harold Chevrolet Buick, INC.! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
  • Laura A I

    FREMONT, IN | 2021 Buick Enclave
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 2, 2021
    always nice

    Response from HAROLD CHEVROLET BUICK, INC.

    August 3, 2021
    Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
  • Craig W

    ANGOLA, IN | 2017 GMC Terrain
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 23, 2021
    Always friendly and professional

    Response from HAROLD CHEVROLET BUICK, INC.

    July 23, 2021
    Hi, it's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!